MISTLETOE & WINE – CHRISTMAS CATCH UP

Merry Christmas friends!

It’s Monday after the festivities, for most, all has quietened down. We now laze around, staring at the mess and our bag of presents, realising that we probably should return to normal life, be productive, wash the mulled wine stains out of the sofa, but it’s all been to good to let go. And so instead, I’m still lazing around in my pjs, eating chocolate and cheese and binge watching TV, reminiscing about how beaut the last few days have been.

Admittedly, blogmas went down the drain along with the piles of leftover sprouts and I am so upset with myself that I couldn’t keep it up. But it was Christmas and I was loving life and I was being chilled and lazy and care-free. Despite all of that, I made sure I took a few photos of my Christmas so that you didn’t feel completely betrayed and left out.

Christmas in our house, although all a little more grown up, usually begins early in the morning, pitch black and exciting. This year, after a couple of Ameretto’s in the pub, we left it until HALF 9 to stick the kettle on and get presents opened.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I was super lucky this year to have received what I did for Christmas. The best of the bunch were the GHD Arctic Gold Drying gift set and the curve curling wand. Both amaaazing and so pretty.

The morning usually consists of a salmon breakfast and bucks fizz whilst mum begins preparing the dinner. This year, the giant turkey took a casual 12 hours to cook.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

After a couple of hours of Christmas films and too much food, I jump in the bath and get myself dolled up for dinner.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Lobster was on the cards before the mains this Christmas.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Christmas Day this year, was chilled and quiet and involved a lot of food and Disney and bad cracker jokes and “When will dinner be ready” questions and an early night with a baileys hot chocolate and my book.

Boxing Day was a little more crazy as the family turned up for more food and presents. The boy met everyone and all the adults got drunk playing cards until 6 in the morning. Here is what I did manage to catch before I had too much wine.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Whatever your Christmas consisted of, whatever you got up to or whomever you spent your days with, I hope that you made it the best celebration of love and family and friends and remembered that although some are filled with lots of gifts and a gluttonous amount of food, that that it isn’t all of Christmas and it’s meaning. I hope you end the year merry and excited for new beginnings. And until then,

lovelove,

R.

Author: rheawarren

31. London. Lifestyle Blogger. Toddler Mum. Addicted to coffee and cakes. Occasionally read a book or two.

Leave a comment