ALL ABOUT THE CAKE.

tumblr_nccyhpZmZc1tmf7kqo1_1280

September 23rd 2014 –

Okay, so this summer I have got in touch with my Mary Berry side and found a new love for baking. A week ago, I made this beauty. If you are a fan of coffee, then this cake is the one.

The recipe can be found at,Β http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/8421/coffee-cake

and is dead easy.

It is now my mission to perfect my baking by nailing the skills for a well risen sponge (life priorities are straight)- electric whisk has been purchased and I am excited to see the difference. I would also recommend upping the ingredients if you are using large cake tins as, although the family loved the cake with a cuppaΒ (huge caffeine OD),there just wasn’t enough to go round.

So give it a go and tell me how your sponge turned out.

ps. the frosting is to die for, so after consuming an entire bowl, do remember to brush those teeth.

lovelove.

R.

Author: rheawarren

24. Surrey. Lifestyle Blogger. Addicted to tea and cakes.

Leave a Reply

